GLFW wrapper code (0.17)

I asked at the Instantiations forum for OpenGL support. I’m not aware of any public code, which supports OpenGL under VASmalltalk. I looked around a had lots of problems getting a rendering context (for OpenGL) on a standard windows – I was not able to get this right.

Then I looked around and found a library, which is a alternative to the GLUT OpenGL platform integration library. The name is called “GlFw” and you may find further information here.

I’ve uploaded the newest version and you my get it from here:

glfw-26binwin32

Therefore my first test was to write a wrapper for that library and the – not ready – state of my code is here:

mskgifinterfaceapp0-17

Some examples are also included. Some question still remains – how to manage the events from the operating system.

The license for my wrapper is LGPL

This entry was posted in Smalltalk and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

