Podcast – VASmalltalk and “Snarl”

Creating a podcast does need a lot of work to be done before getting a good result.
When I saw the podcast from James Robertson about interfacing “VisualWorks” to “snarl” – an open source notification system, I thought, that I wanted to have that under VASmalltalk, too.
But I do not want to have the network API, but the Windows-only solution – just because I do not want to have open sockets and firewall problems. The network API is much easier than the Windows-API only solution – all this (external) memory management – ugly.

It was also a reason to create a first podcast – and to do the first steps.

I hope, that you enjoy it – and please send me tips to make podcasts better or what you would like to hear about VASmalltalk.

This entry was posted in Smalltalk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Podcast – VASmalltalk and “Snarl”

  1. Pingback: The first VA Smalltalk Screencast « Joachims Small World

Comments are closed.