VASmalltalk – External Resources into the repository

After years of being not satisfied how to handle external resources with my source code I decided to build a little goodie to get rid of this situation.

The MSKResourceManager will allow me to import binary data (e.g. files) into an application, where a special resource class is located.

I now have the possibility to export all my resources (of an application) to an external directory in one step. Because I can define a relative export path for each external element I can build an export structure – which I can then copy to my application structure, when delivering the app.

I know that ENVY is not good at this stuff, but for my personal situation this seems to be a good solution – actually I ask me,why I have not done this years before …

This entry was posted in Smalltalk. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to VASmalltalk – External Resources into the repository

  1. Pingback: Managing non-Smalltalk artefacts in Envy | Joachims Small World

Leave a Reply

